Middle Grade Fiction

Fly on the Wall Cover Image
By Remy Lai, Remy Lai (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250314116
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 15th, 2020

Middle Grade - ages 8-12 -- Remy Lai explains middle school feelings so well!!! Chapter book. Perfect for kids who like superheros or graphic novels or friendship stories. Has a kind of modern Harriet the Spy vibe. Henry's family treats him like a baby so he decides to run away to his dad's house - from Australia to Singapore, by himself!! Really wonderful book that helps kids reframe family dynamics and realize how to communicate their needs. --Sara


This Was Our Pact Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781626720534
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: First Second - June 11th, 2019

A 2019 Booklist Editor's Choice
A 2019 Kirkus Reviews Best Books of the Year
A 2019 Parents Magazine Best Children's Books of the Year


Ryan Andrews's This Was Our Pact is an astonishing, magical-realist adventure story for middle-grade readers.


Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316493888
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

Middle Grade -- ages 8-12 -- This was a very cute witchy adventure story!! Felt fairly original whilst also being comfortably nostalgic of other witchy fantasy stories. Ember the fire fox was so freaking cute! --Sara


Dear Sweet Pea Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062473073
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 1st, 2019

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Four starred reviews!


Three Keys (A Front Desk Novel) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338591385
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Scholastic Press - September 15th, 2020

The story of Mia and her family and friends at the Calivista Motel continues in this powerful, hilarious, and resonant sequel to the award-winning novel Front Desk.

Mia Tang thinks she's going to have the best year ever.


Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316508896
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 25th, 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world--but is then tested beyond her wildest imagination.


The Magic Fish Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984851598
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Random House Graphic - October 13th, 2020

Tiến loves his family and his friends…but Tiến has a secret he's been keeping from them, and it might change everything. An amazing YA graphic novel that deals with the complexity of family and how stories can bring us together.

Real life isn't a fairytale.


The Tea Dragon Society Cover Image
By K. O'Neill, K. O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620107379
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Oni Press - June 16th, 2020

Available for the first time in paperback, The Tea Dragon Society is the two-time Eisner Award-winning gentle fantasy that follows the story of a blacksmith apprentice, and the people she meets as she becomes entwined in the enchanting world of tea dragons.

Winner of the 2018 Eisner Award for Best Publication for Kids
Winner of the 2018 Eis