9th Ave: Nina LaCour

Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 7:00pm


Join us on Tuesday, May 31 at 7pm when Nina LaCour celebrates the launch of her novel Yerba Buena at 9th Ave!

Proof of Vaccination or Masks Required for In-Store Attendance

Or watch online by registering at the link below
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FrtbAamcTOmdDdMh_cjAHQ

Pre-order Yerba Buena here and receive a signed/personalized copy!
Simply write "signed" or who you would like the book made out to in your online order comment, and we'll handle the rest!

Praise for Yerba Buena
Yerba Buena is a love story for our time. I so admired its truth and candor, the lilting prose and the two compelling protagonists, Sara and Emilie, whose lives weave, break and bend towards each other until the novel’s moving and deeply satisfying conclusion. An absolute joy to read.” —Tara Conklin, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Romantics

“Tactile, tender and intimate, Yerba Buena is a gorgeous, sensory exploration of life’s richest moments. Led by two soulful and complex women, it is a breath of sweetness and a joy to read.” —Charlotte McConaghy, author of Once There Were Wolves and Migrations

Yerba Buena is not just a book to read; it’s a story to revel in, so full is it of sensual pleasures—food and flowers, cocktails and home decor—all of it enveloping a sexy, magnetic and unputdownable love story of two young women fighting their way past family demons and toward each other. This is Nina LaCour’s best work yet.” —Gayle Forman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and We Are Inevitable

About Yerba Buena
The debut adult novel by the bestselling and award-winning YA author Nina LaCour, following two women on a star-crossed journey toward each other, perfect for fans of Writers and Lovers.

When Sara Foster runs away from home at sixteen, she leaves behind the girl she once was, capable of trust and intimacy. Years later, in Los Angeles, she is a sought-after bartender, renowned as much for her brilliant cocktails as for the mystery that clings to her. Across the city, Emilie Dubois is in a holding pattern. In her seventh year and fifth major as an undergraduate, she yearns for the beauty and community her Creole grandparents cultivated but is unable to commit. On a whim, she takes a job arranging flowers at the glamorous restaurant Yerba Buena and embarks on an affair with the married owner.

When Sara catches sight of Emilie one morning at Yerba Buena, their connection is immediate. But the damage both women carry, and the choices they have made, pulls them apart again and again. When Sara's old life catches up to her, upending everything she thought she wanted just as Emilie has finally gained her own sense of purpose, they must decide if their love is more powerful than their pasts.

At once exquisite and expansive, astonishing in its humanity and heart, Yerba Buena is a love story for our time and a propulsive journey through the lives of two women finding their way in the world.

About Nina LaCour
Nina LaCour is the award-winning and bestselling author of six novels for young adults, including We Are Okay, a Printz Award winner and national bestseller. She lives in San Francisco with her wife and daughter. Yerba Buena is her first novel for adults.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Yerba Buena: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250810465
Availability: Coming Soon. Pre-Order Now!
Published: Flatiron Books - May 31st, 2022

Yerba Buena is the debut adult novel by the bestselling and award-winning YA author Nina LaCour, following two women on a star-crossed journey toward each other.


We Are Okay Cover Image
$10.99
Temporarily Unavailable
ISBN: 9780142422939
Published: Penguin Books - February 26th, 2019

Nina LaCour's award-winning, achingly beautiful novel is now available in paperback!

Includes a new foreword by Nicola Yoon, #1 bestselling author of The Sun is Also a Star and Everything, Everything–


Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award


Event Categories: