Clement St

Clement: Kevin Fisher-Paulson

This event will be held at our Clement St. location.

How We Keep Spinning...!: the journey of a family in stories: selected writing from the SF Chronicle column Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780578575971
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Two Penny Press - November 1st, 2019

"Kevin tells a compelling story about a family that finds both a community and each other. They prove in the most powerful way possible that love really is all that matters." -- Glynn Washington, host of "Snap Judgment" on National Public Radio


Clement: Max Tomlinson

This event will be held at our Clement St. location.

 


Max Tomlinson joins us to discuss his novel, Vanishing in the Haight. 
 

About Vanishing in the Haight

Vanishing in the Haight (A Colleen Hayes Mystery #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093410
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Oceanview Publishing - August 20th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Gillian Flynn

Between fending off a lecherous parole officer and trying to get by in 1978 San Francisco, private investigator Colleen Hayes struggles to put her life back together so she can reconnect with her runaway teenage daughter. Then her life changes dramatically. She accepts a case from wealthy, retired industrialist Edward Copeland.


Clement: John Billheimer

This event will take place at our Clement St. store. 

 


John Billheimer joins us to discuss his new book, Hitchcock and the Censors

About Hitchcock and the Censors
 

Hitchcock and the Censors (Screen Classics) Cover Image
$45.00
ISBN: 9780813177427
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: University Press of Kentucky - May 1st, 2019

Throughout his career, Alfred Hitchcock had to deal with a wide variety of censors attuned to the slightest suggestion of sexual innuendo, undue violence, toilet humor, religious disrespect, and all forms of indecency, real or imagined. From 1934 to 1968, the Motion Picture Production Code Office controlled the content and final cut on all films made and distributed in the United States.


Clement: Paul Drexler

This event will take place at our Clement St. store.

 


Author Paul Drexler joins us to discuss his book, Notorious San Francisco: True Tales of Crime, Passion and Murder

About Notorious San Francisco
 

Notorious San Francisco: True Tales of Crime, Passion and Murder Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781987902556
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Rj Parker Publishing - May 3rd, 2019

Clement: Shannon Weber

This event will take place at our Clement St. store. 



Shannon Weber joins us to discuss her book, Show Up Hard: A Road Map for Helpers in Crisis.

About the Book

Show Up Hard: A Road Map for Helpers in Crisis Cover Image
$19.54
ISBN: 9781730821134
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-10 business days from warehouse. ETA will be updated with email order confirmation.
Published: Independently Published - December 9th, 2018

How can we help others without losing ourselves in the process? What is the antidote to burnout? This book is for those with the courage to show up. In Show Up Hard, Shannon Weber brings stories, lessons, and tools from 25 years of social entrepreneurship to help leaders get unstuck and engage without losing themselves. This practical insight empowers leaders to keep showing up again and again.


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Clement St