Books on the Park

9th Ave: Cherríe Moraga

This event will be held at our 9th ave. location.

Native Country of the Heart: A Memoir Cover Image

Cherríe Moraga discusses her new memoir, Native Country of the Heart.

Praise for Native Country of the Heart

Native Country of the Heart: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374219666
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - April 2nd, 2019

"This memoir's beauty is in its fierce intimacy." --Roy Hoffman, The New York Times Book Review

One of Literary Hub's Most Anticipated Books of 2019


This Bridge Called My Back, Fourth Edition: Writings by Radical Women of Color Cover Image
By Cherríe Moraga (Editor), Gloria Anzaldúa (Editor)
$47.18
ISBN: 9781438454382
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships from warehouse in several days.
Published: State University of New York Press - March 1st, 2015

Bronze Medalist, 2016 Independent Publisher Book Awards in the Anthologies Category


9th Ave: Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

Holding on to Nothing Cover Image

Elizabeth Chiles Shelburne discusses her new novel, Holding on to Nothing.

Praise for Holding on to Nothing

Holding on to Nothing Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781949467086
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Blair - October 22nd, 2019

"Holding On To Nothing is a resonant song of the South, all whiskey, bluegrass, Dolly Parton, tobacco fields, and women who know better but still fall for the lowdown men whom they know will disappoint them." --Lauren Groff, National Book Award finalist author of Fates and Furies and Florida


9th Ave: Gary Janetti

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me) Cover Image

Gary Janetti discusses his new book, Do You Mind If I Cancel? (Things That Still Annoy Me).

Praise for Do You Mind If I Cancel?

Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250225825
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Flatiron Books - October 22nd, 2019

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
— The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Janetti.


9th Ave: Giacomo Sartori

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

I Am God Cover Image

Italian writer Giacomo Sartori discusses his new novel, I Am God.

Praise for I Am God

I Am God: A Novel Cover Image
By Giacomo Sartori, Frederika Randall (Translated by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781632062147
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Restless Books - February 5th, 2019

Diabolically funny and subversively philosophical, Italian novelist Giacomo Sartori’s I am God is the diary of the Almighty’s existential crisis that ensues when he falls in love with a human.

I am God. Have been forever, will be forever.


9th Ave: Mimi Lok and Dave Eggers

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

Last of Her Name Cover Image

Mimi Lok discusses her new book, Last Of Her Name, with Dave Eggers.

Praise for Last Of Her Name

Last of Her Name Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781885030610
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Kaya Press - October 22nd, 2019

Winner of the 2020 PEN America Literary Award for Debut Short Story Collection, Mimi Lok's Last of Her Name narrates the interconnected lives of diasporic women from '80s UK suburbia to WWII Hong Kong and contemporary California

Mimi Lok's Last of Her Name is an eye-opening story collection about the intimate, interconnected lives of diasporic women and the histories they are born


9th Ave: A Night of Board Games with Eric Thurm

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

Avidly Reads Board Games Cover Image

Avidly Reads Board Games Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781479826957
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: New York University Press - October 8th, 2019

"How we should think about board games, and what do they do to us as we play them?"


9th Ave: Matt Saincome and Bill Conway

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

The Hard Times: The First 40 Years Cover Image

Matt Saincome and Bill Conway discuss The Hard Times: The First 40 Years.

The Hard Times: The First 40 Years Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780358022374
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Mariner Books - October 29th, 2019

From the comedic minds behind TheHardTimes.net comes the most accurate reporting on punk and hardcore culture in music history

ONE OF PITCHFORK'S BEST MUSIC BOOKS OF 2019

 
Since 2014, The Hard Times has been at the forefront of music journalism, delivering hard-hitting reports and in-depth investigations into the punk and hardcore scene.


CANCELED 9th Ave: Mikhal Dekel

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

Tehran Children: A Holocaust Refugee Odyssey Cover Image

Mikhal Dekel discusses her new book, Tehran Children: A Holocaust Refugee Odyssey.

Praise for Tehran Children

Tehran Children: A Holocaust Refugee Odyssey Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781324001034
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 1st, 2019

A Finalist for the 2020 Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature, the National Jewish Book Award for Writing Based on Archival Material, and the Chautauqua Prize

Fleeing East from Nazi terror, over a million Polish Jews traversed the Soviet Union, many finding refuge in Muslim lands.


9th Ave: Mark Mallman

This event will be held at our 9th Ave. location.

The Happiness Playlist: The True Story of Healing My Heart with Feel-Good Music Cover Image

Mark Mallman discusses his new book, The Happiness Playlist: The True Story of Healing My Heart With Feel-Good Music.

The Happiness Playlist: The True Story of Healing My Heart with Feel-Good Music Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780986360732
Availability: ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Published: Think Piece Publishing - March 19th, 2019

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Books on the Park