The Lure Lib/E (Compact Disc)

The Lure Lib/E By Lynne Ewing, Marisol Ramirez (Read by) Cover Image
$49.99
Temporarily Unavailable

Description


From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry--about a teen forced to become a lure, a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.

The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family.

But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?



Product Details
ISBN: 9781482991949
ISBN-10: 1482991942
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 11th, 2014
Language: English