Tree of Life: (Mixed Media Books, Art Books, Gifts for Artists, Artistic Inspiration Books) (Hardcover)

Tree of Life: (Mixed Media Books, Art Books, Gifts for Artists, Artistic Inspiration Books) Cover Image
$35.00
ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Green Apple Books on Clement
1 on hand, as of Jan 24 4:30am
(ART)

Description


A career-spanning look at Southern California artist Tim Biskup''s prolific aesthetic range that features bright and striking illustrations from cover to cover.

Begins with his early roots in animation and traces the evolution of his distinct style: Tim Biskup has been referred to as a Baroque Modern master, and his work has been celebrated for its dense, character-driven style inspired by mid-century design infused with a healthy dose of punk rock energy.

• Features more than 450 thought-provoking and visually stunning pieces of artwork
• Includes a 12-page autobiographical account detailing Tim Biskup''s artistic journey, including his significant struggles and considerable triumphs along the way
• Makes an excellent coffee table book that can generate inspired conversations about artistry and what it takes to create impressive visuals

Tree of Life encapsulates Tim Biskup''s unique artistic style and displays the way he incorporates a complex interplay of color, geometry, and layering that result in a gorgeous plethora of abstract, graphic paintings and drawing.

Tim Biskup is a Los Angeles-based artist with early roots in animation whose work spans the genres of painting and sculpture.

Tree of Life makes an inspired gift for any artist or loved one who appreciates mixed media artistry.

Fans of Tim Biskup''s 100 Painting, Juxtapoz, or The Jackson 500 will love this book.

About the Author


Tim Biskup is a Los Angeles–based artist with early roots in animation whose work spans the genres of painting and sculpture.

Praise For…


“Chock full of illustrations that simply jump off the page. Biskup’s artistry is boldly colorful, geometric, whimsical, and thought provoking.” —Under the Radar

“The lavishly and lusciously produced new monograph on the work of celebrated Southern California painter and cultural provocateur Tim Biskup presents some 450 works of art made in the past 20 years.… The stellar reproductions are a delight to peruse, but the most moving element comes in the form of a 12-page essay by Biskup that closes the book.” —LA Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781452182087
ISBN-10: 1452182086
Publisher: Chronicle Chroma
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Pages: 240