Sun. Skate. Seventies.: 100 Postcards: – Box of Collectible Postcards Featuring Lifestyle Photography from the Seventies, Great Gift for Fans of Vintage Photography, Fashion, and Skateboarding (Postcard book or pack)

Sun. Skate. Seventies.: 100 Postcards: – Box of Collectible Postcards Featuring Lifestyle Photography from the Seventies, Great Gift for Fans of Vintage Photography, Fashion, and Skateboarding Cover Image
By Hugh Holland (Photographs by)
$19.95
ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Books on the Park on 9th Avenue
2 on hand, as of Jan 23 12:30am
(PHOTOGRAPHY)

Description


Skateboarding culture of the 1970s is immortalized here by photographer Hugh Holland in this ideal gift format. These 100 colorful postcards celebrate the quintessential street style of young skateboarders honing their skills on asphalt streets and empty swimming pools. With their requisite tube socks and Vans, these young outsiders are masterfully depicted against a sometimes harsh but always sunny Southern California landscape. This chunky box is sure to delight fans of vintage photography, fashion, Los Angeles, Dogtown, and skateboarding.

About the Author


Hugh Holland is a Los Angeles–based photographer and author of Locals Only.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781452182070
ISBN-10: 1452182078
Publisher: Chronicle Chroma
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2019
Pages: 100