Between Two Fires (Queen Branwen #1) (Compact Disc)

Between Two Fires (Queen Branwen #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price
Not Available to Order. Call or email for used stock availability.


Saxon barbarians threaten to destroy medieval Wales. Lady Branwen becomes Wales' last hope to unite their divided kingdoms when her father betroths her to a powerful Welsh warlord, the Hammer King. But the fledgling alliance is fraught with enemies from within and without as Branwen becomes the target of assassination attempts and courtly intrigue. A young woman in a world of fierce warriors, she seeks to assert her own authority and preserve Wales against the barbarians. But when she falls for a young hedge knight named Artagan, her world threatens to tear itself apart.

Caught between her duty to her people and her love of a man she cannot have, Branwen must choose whether to preserve her royal marriage or to follow her heart. Somehow she must save her people and remain true to herself, before Saxon invaders and a mysterious traitor try to destroy her.

In Between Two Fires, Branwen's story combines elements of mystery and romance with Noce's gift for storytelling.

About the Author

MARK NOCE writes historical fiction with a passion. His books include Between Two Fires. Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, he has been an avid traveler and backpacker. He earned his BA and MA from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, where he also met his beautiful wife. By day, he works as a Technical Writer, having spent much of his career at places like Google and Facebook. He also writes short fiction online. When not reading or writing, he's probably listening to U2, sailing his dad's boat, or gardening with his family. He is the author of Between Two Fires.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781427288196
ISBN-10: 1427288194
Publisher: MacMillan Audio
Publication Date: October 4th, 2016
Language: English
Series: Queen Branwen