The Witch King (Hardcover)

The Witch King Cover Image
$18.99
ON HAND in at least ONE of our stores. Click through or call for up-to-the-minute availability.
Green Apple Books on Clement
On hand as of Oct 23 5:03am
(YOUNG ADULT FICT)
Books on the Park on 9th Avenue
On hand as of Oct 22 11:33pm
(YA LGBT)
Browser Books
On hand as of Oct 23 3:33am
(YOUNG ADULT FICT)

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“THE WITCH KING is a smart, bold queer contemporary fantasy that balances romance and adventure with sharp commentary on social justice and the politics of power. THE WITCH KING is a must for readers of Holly Black, Seanan McGuire, and Anna-Marie McLemore.”
— Kiersten Frost, Brookline Booksmith, Brookline, MA

Description


To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fianc he left behind.

In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft...don't. Wyatt's betrothal to fae prince Emyr North was supposed to change that. But when Wyatt lost control of his magic one devastating night, he fled to the human world.

Now a coldly distant Emyr has hunted him down. Despite transgender Wyatt's newfound identity and troubling past, Emyr claims they must marry now or risk losing the throne. Jaded, Wyatt strikes a deal with the enemy, hoping to escape Asalin forever. But as he gets to know Emyr again, Wyatt realizes the boy he once loved may still exist. And as the witches face worsening conditions, he must decide what's more important--his people or his freedom.

Don't miss the next book in H.E. Edgmon's highly anticipated duology, THE FAE KEEPER, AVAILABLE MAY 31, 2022


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335212795
ISBN-10: 1335212795
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English