First Cut (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
First Cut Cover Image
$26.99
Coming Soon. Pre-Order Now!

Description


"Fans of CSI and Forensic Files will devour this well plotted story."--Karin SlaughterA hard-nosed San Francisco medical examiner uncovers an underworld plot in this fiction debut by the New York Times bestselling authors of Working Stiff

For San Francisco's newest medical examiner, Dr. Jessie Teska, it was supposed to be a fresh start. A new job in a new city. A way to escape her own dark past. Instead she faces a chilling discovery when a suspected overdose case contains hints of something more sinister. Jessie's superiors urge her to close the case, but as more bodies land on her autopsy table, she uncovers a constellation of deaths that point to an elaborate plot involving nefarious opioid traffickers and flashy tech titans who got rich off Bitcoin. Autopsy means "see for yourself," and Jessie Teska won't stop until she has seen it all--even if it means the next corpse on the table could be her own.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335008305
ISBN-10: 1335008306
Publisher: Hanover Square Press
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Pages: 368
Language: English