Early Poems (Paperback)

Early Poems By Robert Frost, Robert Faggen (Introduction by), Faggen Robert (Notes by) Cover Image
By Robert Frost, Robert Faggen (Introduction by), Faggen Robert (Notes by)
On Our Shelves Now.
Browser Books
On hand as of Jun 5 1:18am


Beloved American poet Robert Frost's first three books, in one collection

This volume presents Frost’s first three books, masterful and innovative collections that contain some of his best-known poems,including "Mowing," "Mending Wall," "After Apple-Picking," "Home Burial," "The Oven Bird," "Birches," and "The Road Not Taken."

For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

About the Author

Robert Lee Frost (1984-1963) was born in San Francisco. When he was ten, his father died and he and his mother moved to New England. He attended school at Dartmouth and Harvard, worked in a mill, taught, and took up farming, before he moved to England, where his first books of poetry, A Boy’s Will (1913) and North of Boston (1914), were published. North of Boston brought him recognition as the preeminent voice of New England and as one of America’s major poets. In 1915 he returned to the United States and settled on a farm in New Hampshire. Four volumes of his poetry, New Hampshire (1923), Collected Poems (1930), A Further Range (1936), and A Witness Tree (1942) were all awarded the Pulitzer Prize.

Robert Faggen teaches at Claremont McKenna College.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780141180175
ISBN-10: 014118017X
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Publication Date: June 1st, 1998
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Penguin Twentieth-Century Classics