Browse our Selection of Signed Books!

We're happy to be the proud supplier of LOTS of signed Raina Telgemeier books. Click through the image below to see what's available while supplies last! 

 

 

 

Aside from Raina's amazing collection, we also have lots of great authors stop by the store and sign stock from time to time. Below is a list of all the available signed titles we currently have in our store. Happy browsing! 

 

$28.00
SKU: s9780316270755

A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, loss, and forgiveness from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award-winning author of The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian. Family relationships are never simple. But Sherman Alexie's bond with his mother Lillian was more complex than most. 


$26.99
SKU: s9781501160769

The bestselling author of A Man Called Ove tells a poignant story of a hockey town paralyzed by scandal. Beartown explores the hopes that bring a small community together, the secrets that tear it apart, and the courage it takes for an individual to go against the grain. In this story of a small forest town, Fredrik Backman has found the entire world.


$26.00
SKU: s9781627797641

The story of two girls and the wild year that will cost one her life, and define the other's for decades. Everything about fifteen-year-old Cat's new town in rural Michigan is lonely and off-kilter until she meets her neighbor, the manic, beautiful, pill-popping Marlena. Cat is quickly drawn into Marlena's orbit and as she catalogues a litany of firsts--first drink, first cigarette, first kiss, first pill--Marlena's habits harden and calcify. 


$28.00
SKU: s9780316225984

Introducing Renee Ballard, a fierce young detective fighting to prove herself on the LAPD's toughest beat, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Renee Ballard works the night shift in Hollywood--also known as the Late Show--beginning many investigations but finishing none, as each morning she turns everything over to the day shift. A once up-and-coming detective, she's been given this beat as punishment after filing a sexual harassment complaint against a supervisor. 


$26.00
SKU: s9780316465953

The first collection of short stories from the critically acclaimed, prize-winning author of To Rise Again at a Decent Hour. These eleven stories by Joshua Ferris, many of which were first published in The New Yorker, are at once thrilling, strange, and comic. The modern tribulations of marriage, ambition, and the fear of missing out as the temptations flow like wine and the minutes of life tick down are explored with the characteristic wit and insight that have made Ferris one of our most critically acclaimed novelists.  


$26.95
SKU: s9780307908797

From the acclaimed author of The Information and Chaos, here is a mind-bending exploration of time travel: its subversive origins, its evolution in literature and science, and its influence on our understanding of time itself. The story begins at the turn of the previous century, with the young H. G. Wells writing and rewriting the fantastic tale that became his first book and an international sensation: The Time Machine. It was an era when a host of forces was converging to transmute the human understanding of time, some philosophical and some technological: the electric telegraph, the steam railroad, the discovery of buried civilizations, and the perfection of clocks. James Gleick tracks the evolution of time travel as an idea that becomes part of contemporary culture--from Marcel Proust to Doctor Who, from Jorge Luis Borges to Woody Allen. 


$25.99
SKU: s9781635651089

The follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling An Inconvenient Truth and companion to Vice President Al Gore's new documentary, An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power, this new book is a daring call to action. It exposes the reality of how humankind has aided in the destruction of our planet and delivers hope through groundbreaking information on what you can do now.


$30.00
SKU: S9780399578281

The true spirit, roots, and flavors of regional Mexican cooking--from Puebla, Mexico City, Michoacan, the Yucatan, and beyond--come alive in this cookbook from Gonzalo Guzman, head chef at San Francisco restaurant Nopalito. Inspired by food straight from the sea and the land, Guzman transforms simple ingredients, such as masa and chiles, into bright and flavor-packed dishes.


$25.00
SKU: s9781566894647

Follows a college wrestler in North Dakota during his senior season, when every practice, every match, is a step closer to greatness and a step further from sanity. Profane, manic, and tipping into the uncanny, it's a story of loneliness, obsession, and the drive to leave a mark.


$24.95
SKU: s9780375413964

Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious--the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen. 


$26.00
SKU: s9780374100261

Told in Catherine Lacey's signature spiraling, hypnotic prose, The Answers is both a mesmerizing dive into the depths of one woman's psyche and a critical look at the conventions and institutions that infiltrate our most personal, private moments. As Mary struggles to understand herself--her body, her city, the trials of her past, the uncertainty of her future--the reader must confront the impossible questions that fuel Catherine Lacey's work: How do you measure love? Can you truly know someone else? Do we even know ourselves? 


$14.00
SKU: S9780374534493

The story of a young woman who takes a one-way flight to New Zealand, abruptly leaving her stable but unfulfilling life in Manhattan, hurtling herself into the unknown, testing fate by hitchhiking, tacitly being swept into the lives of strangers and sleeping in fields, forests or public parks.


Renowned psychologist and bestselling author of The Dance of Anger sheds new light on the two most important words in the English language--I'm sorry--and offers a unique perspective on the challenge of healing broken connections and restoring trust. 
Dr. Harriet Lerner has been studying apologies--and why some people won't give them--for more than two decades. Now she offers compelling stories and solid theory that bring home how much the simple apology matters and what is required for healing when the hurt we've inflicted (or received) is far from simple. 


A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. 


$26.00
SKU: s9780451495556

Everyone tells you marriage is hard, but no one tells you what to do about it. At age thirty-four, Jo Piazza got her romantic-comedy ending when she met the man of her dreams on a boat in the Galapagos Islands and was engaged three months later. But before long, Jo found herself riddled with questions. How do you make a marriage work in a world where you no longer need to be married? How does an independent, strong-willed feminist become someone's partner--all the time? 


$24.00
SKU: s9780815729129

America is becoming a class-based society. It is now conventional wisdom to focus on the wealth of the top 1 percent--especially the top 0.01 percent--and how the ultra-rich are concentrating income and prosperity while incomes for most other Americans are stagnant. But the most important, consequential, and widening gap in American society is between the upper middle class and everyone else. 


$19.99
SKU: s9781484746424

From the bestselling author of Percy Jackson and the Olympians comes the second book in the Trials of Apollo series. Zeus has punished his son Apollo--god of the sun, music, archery, poetry, and more--by casting him down to earth in the form of a gawky, acne-covered sixteen-year-old mortal named Lester. The only way Apollo can reclaim his rightful place on Mount Olympus is by restoring several Oracles that have gone dark. What is affecting the Oracles, and how can Apollo/Lester do anything about them without his powers? 


$28.95
SKU: S9781524733155

Image result for ministry of utmost happiness

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness takes us on an intimate journey of many years across the Indian subcontinent—from the cramped neighborhoods of Old Delhi and the roads of the new city to the mountains and valleys of Kashmir and beyond, where war is peace and peace is war. 


$9.00
SKU: sSHANLEY

We are honored to carry the third installment in Drop Leaf Press's chapbook series, There Are Trees, by Green Apple poet-in-residence Maxwell Shanley. Through familiar objects, gestures, and relationships, Shanley explores the interplay of duration and instant, layers of history and the edge of the present moment. A bend in time moves through these poems like a crack in the glass, calling quiet attention to the turbulence of memory and the inadequacy of narrative time. A mantra of universal change drones delicately beneath these poems, unwritten but present nonetheless. 

 

"I dreamed stars over a lake. / The yellow flower into gray, / outline in the dark. There are trees / I see my death in. A meadowlark / burst from the canopy. My life / issued forth like a bridge / of hands."


$35.00
SKU: s9780062409164

From bestselling author Neal Stephenson and critically acclaimed historical and contemporary commercial novelist Nicole Galland comes a captivating and complex near-future thriller combining history, science, magic, mystery, intrigue, and adventure that questions the very foundations of the modern world.


$26.00
SKU: s9781501140211

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Toibin comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra--spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling--and her children. "I have been acquainted with the smell of death." So begins Clytemnestra's tale of her own life in ancient Mycenae, the legendary Greek city from which her husband King Agamemnon left when he set sail with his army for Troy. Clytemnestra rules Mycenae now, along with her new lover Aegisthus, and together they plot the bloody murder of Agamemnon on the day of his return after nine years at war. 


$26.00
SKU: s9780374115241

From the author of the Southern Reach Trilogy comes a story about two humans, and two creatures. The humans are Rachel and Wick--a scavenger and a drug dealer--both with too many secrets and fears, ready with traps to be set and sprung. The creatures are Mord and Borne --animal, perhaps plant, maybe company discard, biotech, cruel experiment, dinner, deity, or source of spare parts.


$14.95
SKU: S9781616206352

From an icon of popular culture, here is inspiring advice for artists, graduates, and all who seek happiness and success on their own terms. 


$60.00
SKU: s9781909526402

A collection of photographer Michael Zagaris's work capturing rock musicians and rock groups on film, both on stage and off during the late 20th century, accompanied by Zagaris's own perspective and recollections of the photo shoots and their contexts.