Books for the Sports Fan

$16.00
ISBN: 9780142196755
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Plume Books - April 30th, 2013

The "New York Times" bestseller that explains how groundbreaking scientific discoveries can help each of us achieve our personal best

Every week, Gretchen Reynolds single-handedly influences how millions of Americans work out. In her popular "New York Times" column, she debunks myths, spurs conversation, and stirs controversy by questioning widely held beliefs about exercise.


$16.00
ISBN: 9780143124566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 30th, 2013

"Moneyball" meets "Freakonomics" in this myth-busting guide to understanding--and winning--the most popular sport on the planet - now with a new afterword on the 2014 World Cup


$28.95
ISBN: 9780670025817
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Viking Books - June 4th, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's "Seabiscuit" and "Unbroken," the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics
"


Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780770437541
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Crown Archetype - October 8th, 2013

"PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL PLAYERS DO NOT SUSTAIN FREQUENT REPETITIVE BLOWS TO THE BRAIN ON A REGULAR BASIS."


$28.35
ISBN: 9781592407675
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Gotham Books - October 31st, 2013

Grantland and Deadspin correspondent presents a breakthrough examination of the professional wrestling, its history, its fans, and its wider cultural impact that does for the sport what Chuck Klosterman did for heavy metal.


$27.50
ISBN: 9781592408481
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Gotham Books - October 15th, 2013

The first in-depth look at Lance Armstrong's doping scandal, the phenomenal business success built on the back of fraud, and the greatest conspiracy in the history of sports


$26.95
ISBN: 9781591845119
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Current - August 1st, 2013

Now a "New York Times" Bestseller With a new chapter added to the paperback.


$30.45
ISBN: 9780316196796
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 19th, 2013

An unrivaled portrait of day-to-day life in the NFL: "Riveting...An instant classic." -- "New York Times Book Review"


By Glenn Stout (Editor), J. R. Moehringer (Editor)
$15.70
ISBN: 9780547884608
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Mariner Books - October 8th, 2013

The Best American Sports Writing gathers the very best from sports journalists from the past year.


$14.95
ISBN: 9781621060031
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Microcosm Publishing - December 2013

Bikenomics provides a surprising and compelling new perspective on the way we get around and on how we spend our money, as families and as a society. The book starts with a look at Americans' real transportation costs, and moves on to examine the current civic costs of our transportation system.


0