Books for the Sports Fan

$16.00
ISBN: 9780142196755
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Plume Books - April 30th, 2013

The "New York Times" bestseller that explains how groundbreaking scientific discoveries can help each of us achieve our personal best

Every week, Gretchen Reynolds single-handedly influences how millions of Americans work out. In her popular "New York Times" column, she debunks myths, spurs conversation, and stirs controversy by questioning widely held beliefs about exercise.


$16.00
ISBN: 9780143124566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - July 30th, 2013

"Moneyball" meets "Freakonomics" in this myth-busting guide to understanding--and winning--the most popular sport on the planet - now with a new afterword on the 2014 World Cup


$28.95
ISBN: 9780670025817
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Viking Books - June 4th, 2013

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's "Seabiscuit" and "Unbroken," the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics
"


Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780770437541
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Crown Archetype - October 8th, 2013

"PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL PLAYERS DO NOT SUSTAIN FREQUENT REPETITIVE BLOWS TO THE BRAIN ON A REGULAR BASIS."


$28.35
ISBN: 9781592407675
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Gotham Books - October 31st, 2013

Grantland and Deadspin correspondent presents a breakthrough examination of the professional wrestling, its history, its fans, and its wider cultural impact that does for the sport what Chuck Klosterman did for heavy metal.


Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781592408481
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Gotham Books - October 15th, 2013

The first in-depth look at Lance Armstrong's doping scandal, the phenomenal business success built on the back of fraud, and the greatest conspiracy in the history of sports


$26.95
ISBN: 9781591845119
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Current - August 1st, 2013

Now a "New York Times" Bestseller With a new chapter added to the paperback.


Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780316196796
Availability: Not Available
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 19th, 2013

An unrivaled portrait of day-to-day life in the NFL: "Riveting...An instant classic." -- "New York Times Book Review"


By Glenn Stout (Editor), J. R. Moehringer (Editor)
$15.70
ISBN: 9780547884608
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Mariner Books - October 8th, 2013

The Best American Sports Writing gathers the very best from sports journalists from the past year.


$14.95
ISBN: 9781621060031
Availability: NOT on our shelves now. Usually ships 1-5 business days from warehouse for in store pickup. Allow extra time for home delivery.
Published: Microcosm Publishing - December 2013

Bikenomics provides a surprising and compelling new perspective on the way we get around and on how we spend our money, as families and as a society. The book starts with a look at Americans' real transportation costs, and moves on to examine the current civic costs of our transportation system.


0